Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Automating Volume One

Artist: Nurse With Wound

Year: 1986
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: United Dairies, UD 019
Format: Vinyl Lp
Spezification: vg+/vg+
A1 Duelling Banjos »Un-Natural Aesthetics« 12:11
A2 Stick That Chick & Feel My Steel Through Your Last Meal 7:02
A3 Nana Or A Thing Of Uncommon Nonsense 5:46
B1 Fashioned To A Device Behind A Tree 7:33
B2 I Was No Longer His Dominant 9:10
B3 Ciconia 10:28
Companies, etc.
  • Distributed By – The Cartel
  • Lacquer Cut By – Porky (5)
Released in an edition of 3000 copies. An unknown quantity of which were pressed with pink labels.
Comes with an insert with a 3 x 3 grid of artwork from past releases. Marked UD 019 on the upper right corner.
All tracks previously released in some form or other on various compilation LP's.
Re-released on LP (UD 053) and CD (UD 053CD) in 2001.

"All tracks previously released in some form or other on various compilation LP's":
- track A1: Hoisting The Black Flag (United Dairies, 1980)
- track A2: The Fight Is On (L.A.Y.L.A.H. Antirecords, 1985)
- track A3: The Elephant Table Album (A Compilation Of Difficult Music) (X Tract, 1983)
- track B1: Für Ilse Koch (Come Organisation, 1982). The haunting voice samples "Nein Papa, ich will nicht Papa" were taken from Kollektiv Rote Rübe & Ton Steine Scherben - Paranoia (uncredited).
- track B2: An Afflicted Man's Musica Box (United Dairies, 1982)
- track B3: Masse Mensch (Selektion, 1982)

Quote on rear sleeve: AUTOMATING volume one is dedicated to 'Billy and Betty'
Release title on spine is: Automating Vol One