Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Frame of Reference

Artist: Ken Moore

Year: 1980
Country: United States
Catalog No: Anvil Creations AC01
Format: Tape
A1 Steeple Church 6:05
A2 Momentum 4:30
A3 Harlequin's Party 5:45
A4 Two Walking Sticks Mating On A Candle Stick 2:10
A5 Devilution 4:15
A6 Multi Besso 1:55
A7 Blue Dexter 2:10
A8 Osmosis 3:30
B1 Plaster Anvil 4:25
B2 Walking Sticks 3:50
B3 Particle Peasant 3:30
B4 Pendulum Clock 3:45
B5 Gender Graphic Venerator 2:45
B6 Frame Of Reference 5:50
B7 A Field With Flowers And A Toilet 5:20
  • Organ [Lowrey T-1 Portable, Hammond M-2, Rheem Port.], Synthesizer [ARP String Ensemble, Mini-Moog], Piano [Baldwin Acoustic Spinet], Tape [Prepared], Drums [Ludwig Oversized Wooden] – Ken Moore (4)
Recorded between 1977 and 1979.

Branded cassette (usually Maxell) hand labelled, comes in a standard cassette case. The album art work was hand-drawn to order. Track inserts are individually hand written by Ken Moore and vary (some include more info than others, some with track durations, some not) hence no two copies are exactly the same.
This is the very first release on cassette from Anvil Creations back in 1980. It was written in 1972, and recorded between 1977 and 1979. This is the first time it has been presented in its entirety in digital format. Since this album, Ken Moore continued to record and release his own brand of art rock and electronic music on cassette tape via ACS mail order. He is best known for his collaboration with David Wayne Myers [AKA, Moore/Myers] and their instrumental rock duo CD, "Reaching Beyond the Sphere" (on Auricle Music, U.K.) . The album art work was hand-drawn to order, and this is a compilation of four of the original tape covers in collage format. Note: some of these tracks were previously released on "Plaster Anvil", available on CD from CMC (AKA, Music Discovery Network), and on "Centrifugal Force", by the fictional group, Minas Tirith: All keyboards, synthesizers and drums Written, recorded and re-mixed by Ken Moore for Anvil Creations Studio All pictures and album cover by Ken Moore