Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Just For The Record

Artist: "Blue" Gene Tyranny

Year: 1979
Country: United States
Catalog No: Lovely Music, VR 1062
Format: Vinyl Lp
A1 Sonata I 7:46
A2 Sonata II 4:39
A3 Sonata III 4:47
A4 Sonata I + II + III (Trio): Christopher Columbus Crosses To The New World In The Nina, The Pinta And The Santa Maria Using Only Dead Reckoning And A Crude Astrolabe 7:46
B1 Timing 10:14
B2 Great Masters Of Melody 4:31
B3 Rendezvous 8:34
Companies, etc.
  • Recorded At – Center for Contemporary Music, Mills College
  • Composed By – Robert Ashley (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Design – Ken Cornet, Patrick Vitacco
  • Grand Piano, Synthesizer [Polymoog], Clavinet, Effects [Modifiers], Mixed By – "Blue" Gene Tyranny
  • Photography By – Phil Makanna
  • Producer – "Blue" Gene Tyranny
  • Recorded By – "Blue" Gene Tyranny (tracks: B1 to B3), John Bischoff (tracks: B1 to B3), Maggi Payne (tracks: A1 to A4), Paul DeMarinis (tracks: B1 to B3)
  • Voice – Phil Harmonic
Recorded at the Center for Contemporary Music, Mills College (Oakland, California), August - September, 1978.