Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Over the Rainbow

Artist: Virgin Prunes

Year: 1985
Country: France
Catalog No: Baby Records, BABY 002
Format: Vinyl Lp
Spezification: vg+/vg
A1 Down The Memory Lane  
A2 Red Nettle  
A3 Mad Bird In The Wood  
A4 Jigsawmentallama  
A5 The King Of Junk  
B1 Just A Love Song  
B2 The Happy Dead  
B3 Third Secret  
Companies, etc.
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Printed By – Glory (2)
  • Printed By – Glory, Asnières
  • Licensed To – New Rose
  • Distributed By – New Rose
  • Recorded At – Windmill Lane Studios
  • Recorded At – Beautifull House
  • Recorded At – Douglas Hyde Gallery
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Copyright Control
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rough Trade Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Prunes Music
  • Copyright (c) – Copyright Control
  • Copyright (c) – Rough Trade Music
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Prunes Music
  • Cover [Concept] – Gavin Friday
  • Photography By – Ursula Steiger
  • Producer – Virgin Prunes (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B3)
  • Sleeve [Design] – Stephen Averill*, The Creative Department
  • Sleeve Notes – Gavin*
  • Written-By, Performer – Virgin Prunes
A1 recorded May 1982 at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin; from the box set Heresie on Invitation To Suicide.
A2 recorded August 1980 at the beautifull House, Dublin; first released on the Rough Trade/NME compilation cassette C81.
A3 recorded August 1981 at the beautifull House, Dublin; first released on the Vinyl magazine compilation album Document.
A4 recorded May 1981 at the beautifull House, Dublin; first released as a flexi-disc with Vinyl magazine (issue October 1981); the version here is different from the flexi-disc version.
A5 recorded July 1982 at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin, at the time of "If I Die, I Die"; included by permission of Rough Trade Records; previously unreleased.
B1 recorded April 1983 at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin; previously unreleased.
B2 recorded May 1981 at the beautifull House, Dublin; part of the "New Form Of Beauty" project; soundtrack, previously unreleased.
B3 recorded December 1980 at the Douglas Hyde Gallery, Dublin; first released on the compilation album Perspectives and Distortion and included by permission of Cherry Red Records.

Acknowledgements: Geoff Travis, Iain McNay, Mike Alway, Arjen Schrama, Patrick Mathe, Bertrand Lavril, Yann Farcy, Colin Newman, Dave Ball, Flood, Haa-Lacka.
P + C Copyright Control/Rough Trade Music/Virgin Prune Music.

Made in France
Imprimé en France
Includes inner sleeve with notes and portraits.