Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Tragic Figures

Artist: Savage Republic

Year: 1984
Country: France
Catalog No: Sordide Sentimental, S.S. LP 001
Format: Vinyl Lp
Spezification: cg+/vg+
A1   When All Else Fails... 3:03
A2   Attempted Coup: Madagascar 2:55
A3   The Ivory Coast 3:12
A4   Next To Nothing 3:23
A5   Exodus 5:47
B1   Machinery 3:16
B2   Zulu Zulu 0:32
B3   Real Men 3:15
B4   Flesh That Walks 3:19
B5   Kill The Fascists! 2:12
B6   Procession 6:05
Companies, etc.
  • Produced At – Radio Tokyo
  • Mastered At – Translab
  • Printed By – Glory, Asnières
  • Printed By – Imprimerie Féré
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Bass, Vocals [Vocal], Guitar, Percussion – Jeff Long
  • Cover, Booklet Editor, Artwork [Color Collage], Liner Notes [Speculative Texts], Design [Final Design Conceived And Realized By] – Jean-Pierre Turmel
  • Drums, Percussion – Mark Erskine
  • Guitar, Bass, Percussion, Vocals [Vocal] – Bruce Licher
  • Percussion, Vocals [Vocal], Guitar – Jackson Del Rey
  • Photography By [Back Sleeve] – Lynda Burdick
  • Photography By [Booklet] – Edward C. Colver*
  • Producer – Jonathan Gold, Savage Republic
Recorded July 1981 - March 1982. 
Produced at "Radio Tokyo" (Venice, California, U.S.A.).

Comes with a 8x9" black on tan pic of the band and a 16-page 8.5x11" booklet of pics and notes. The booklet is machine-numbered on the back.
Limited edition of 2,490 copies according to the booklet.
Some copies issued in a clear plastic bag with a letterpress-printed (?) label attached with the band's name in English and French ("La Republique Sauvage").

Printed in France
Imp. Glory - 92602 Asnières (sleeve)
Imp. Féré - Maromme (booklet)