Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search


Artist: Clock DVA

Year: 1983
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: Polydor POLSC 1082
Format: Tape


A1 Tortured Heroine  
A2 Beautiful Losers  
A3 Resistance  
A4 Eternity In Paris  
B1 The Secret Life Of The Big Black Suit  
B2 Breakdown  
B3 Dark Encounter  
B4 Poem  


  • Artwork By [Packaging Concept] – A. Newton*
  • Bass [Fretted & Fretless Basses]Dean Dennis
  • DesignPeter Barrett (3)
  • Drums, PercussionNick Sanderson
  • Guitar, Guitar [Treatments]Jon Valentine Carruthers*
  • Instrumentation By [Additional Used And Collectively Played: Marimba, Vox Continental, Tape Loops, Cabbassa, Radio, Chime Tree, Time Processors]DVA*
  • Music ByClock DVA
  • Photography [Sleeve And Liner Sleeve] – Peter Anderson
  • Producer, Engineer, Keyboards [Additional]Hugh Jones
  • SaxophonePaul Browse
  • Words By, Vocals, TrumpetAdi Newton


All tracks recorded at Rockfield except "Poem" recorded at Strawberry in the fall of '82.
Overdubs recorded at The Garden & Utopia.
"Resistance" mixed at Productions Workshop, all other tracks mixed at Sarm.

All tracks Copyright Control.
Original sound recording made by Polydor Ltd. (London)
Also available on Polydor LP: POLS 1082
? © 1983 Polydor Ltd. (London)
Marketed by Polydor Limited
Printed in England.