Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 2 images)

Devastate To Liberate

Artist: Various

Year: 1985
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: Yangki YANGKI 1
Format: Vinyl Lp
Spezification: ex/vg+
A1 –Nurse With Wound Elderly Man River 3:46
A2 –Sema The Pleasure Of The Text 4:56
A3 –Shock Headed Peters Blue Rosebuds 4:50
A4 –P16 D4* 'Okay' She Said With Her Customary Total Lack Of Consideration 0:38
A5 –P16 D4* Aus Angst Davor, Zu Ersticken, Sprach Er Beim Essen Nie 1:34
A6 –Coil Restless Day 4:24
A7 –93 Current 93* Jesus Wants Me For A Moonbeam 3:05
B1 –Legendary Pink Dots* Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm 4:14
B2 –Hafler Trio* In The Cradle 1:15
B3 –Annie Anxiety* Soweto Suntan 4:58
B4 –Crass Powerless With A Guitar 7:13
B5 –D&V* Today's Conclusion 1:33
B6 –D&V* Wake Up 1:36
B7 –Who Will Carry My Arms Carnival Of Souls 1:21
Companies, etc.
  • Distributed By – The Cartel
  • Pressed By – Lyntone Recordings Ltd. – LYN-16232
  • Pressed By – Lyntone Recordings Ltd. – LYN-16233
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Pale Pachyderm Publishing
  • Mastered At – Utopia Studios
  • Cover – S. Stapleton*
  • Engineer – J.H.*
  • Lacquer Cut By – Porky (5)
A TIBETan production

Benefit album for the Animal Liberation Front.

Thanks to Steven Stapleton, Debby Sazer, Simon Edwards.

Came with two paper inserts: one from the Animal Liberation Front, the other documenting October LP releases from United Dairies. Copies may have a sticker on front: 'All profits from this record will go to the Animal Liberation Front'.

The duration for A7 is listed as ∞ on the label.
Tracks B5 and B6 were previously released on The Nearest Door.

Tracks A4 and A5 were accidently mastered at double speed. The correct speed versions were later issued on the LP Tionchor.

All tracks Copyright Control except A3, Pale Pachyderm Publishing.