Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Project One

Artist: Various

Year: 1987
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: The Produkt Korps, PKLP 010
Format: Vinyl Lp
A1 –Barry Anderson Electroacoustic Fanfare 1:24
A2 –Kathy Acker Extract From "The Empire Of The Senseless" 11:15
A3 –Nocturnal Emissions Shankini Nadi 4:23
A4 –Esplendor Geometrico* Zhyra Mansi 2:23
A5 –Boyd Rice There Was Never A Moment When Evil Was Real 2:08
A6 –Unknown Artist Untitled 0:39
B1 –Andrew Lewis Sonnerie Aux Morts 9:58
B2 –Robert Anton Wilson Calvi, The Pope And The Brotherhood 1:57
B3 –The Heights Brothers "You've Got To Laugh..." 4:25
B4 –Z'EV Where Were You 3:07
B5 –Peter Shyjka Ladbroke Grove, Sept. 23rd 1986 3:11
Companies, etc.
  • Mastered At – Strangeways Sounds Studios
  • Lacquer Cut At – Tape One
  • Concept By [Street Sound Performance], Composed By [Street Sound Performance], Liner Notes [Some Words About Conceptual Musick] – Graf Haufen
  • Coordinator – Andrew B.*, Elisabeth C.
  • Design [Cover] – The Heights Brothers
  • Illustration [Photo-Collage] – Coil
  • Layout, Design – The Produkt Korps
  • Liner Notes [Barry Anderson Biography] – Ron Briefel
  • Lyrics By – Eversione
  • Text By [Disinformation] – Pornosect
Includes double-sided 12" square insert with contributions from Ron Briefel, Coil, Eversione, Graf Haufen, Pornosect, and Robert Anton Wilson.

Track A1 recorded at IRCAM 1984.
Track A2 recorded RMS Studios, December 15th 1986.
Track A3 recorded Emission Control October 1986.
Track A4 recorded 1981.
Track A5 recorded California February 1987.
Track A6 is not credited on the sleeve or insert. Spoken word propaganda. Might by supplied by Pornosect.
Track B1 composed and realized at The University of Birmingham Electro-acoustic Music Studio 1984.
Track B2 taken from the album "Secrets of Power".
Track B3 recorded August 1986.
Track B4 recorded Radio Station KPFK L.A. 18th February 1978.
Track B5 environmental recording made during the night of September 23rd 1986 around Ladbroke Grove, West London.

Thank you: Nigel Bagley, Edward Beer, Ron Briefel, Mick Gaffney, Peter & Red Rhino, John Sanders, Peter Shyjka and Phil Sparling.

May 1st 1987. Now you know why…