Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search

Strange Cargo

Artist: David Van Tieghem

Year: 1989
Country: United States
Catalog No: Private Music; 2051-4-P
Format: Tape
A1 Strange Cargo 5:06
A2 Volcano Diving 4:34
A3 Hell Or High Water 5:22
A4 Eye Of The Beholder 2:16
A5 Flying Hearts 4:12
B1 They Drive By Night 8:14
B2 The Ghost Writer Theme 1:39
B3 Particle Ballet 6:00
B4 Yesterday Island 5:15
B5 Carnival Of Souls 6:28
B6 She's Gone 1:40
Companies, etc.
  • Distributed By – BMG Distribution
  • Arranged By [Additional Arranging Assistance] – Paul Rice
  • Arranged By [Pre-production And Arranging Assistance] – David Lebolt, Roma Baran
  • Art Direction – Mark Larson, Mark Larson
  • Artwork By [Art Coordinator] – Trish Fried
  • Electric Guitar – Larry Saltzman (tracks: 4, 5, 10)
  • Engineer – Blaise Dupuy, Eric Liljestrand, Francois Kevorkian*, Steve Tjaden*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Alan Friedman, Bill Esses, Ed McKinley*, James La Croix, Jeffrey Shore*, Michael McGrath, Rodney Ascue, Tim Casey
  • Engineer [Pre-production And Midi Recording] – Alex Gardner, Carol Parkinson, Connie Kieltyka, David Lebolt, John Harris
  • Lyrics By – David Van Tieghem (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Mastered By – Phil Austin
  • Mixed By – Blaise Dupuy (tracks: A2 to B6), David Van Tieghem, Paul Rice (tracks: A2 to B6)
  • Music By – David Lebolt (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Photography – Penny Gentieu
  • Producer – David Van Tieghem, Roma Baran (tracks: A2 to A5, B2 to B6)
  • Producer [Associate] – Paul Rice (tracks: A2 to A5, B2 to B6)
  • Synthesizer [Akai S900, Emulator Ii, Emax & Eiii, Yamaha Dx7, Dx7ii & Tx802, Fairlight Cmi Iix & Series Iii, Korg M1, Prophet Vs, Synclavier, Roland D-50, Super Jx, Super Jupiter, Tr-808 & Tr-626], Performer [Processed Shortwave Radio And Television Signals], Marimba [Musser Rosewood], Percussion [Simmons Silicon Mallet, Flour Sifter, Paper Bag, Small Wine Bottle, Metal Ashtrays, Aftershave Bottle, Plastic Sticks, Corrugated Plastic Hose, Empty Coffee Can, Amplified Tennis Racket], Cowbell [Thai Wooden, Guatemalan], Steel Drums [Ludwig], Drums [Wooden Tongue Drum, Ceramic Drums, Chinese Drum], Tom Tom [Remo Roto-toms], Waterphone [Chinese], Shaker [Cocktail, Brazilian], Finger Snaps, Cymbal [Chinese], Gong [Chinese], Toy [Plastic Hammer], Performer [Suzuki Musical Spring], Electric Piano [Roland Digital], Vocoder, Electronics [Voice Processor], Voice, Engineer [Pre-production And Midi Recording], Lyrics By – David Van Tieghem
  • Synthesizer [Emulator Ii & Eiii, Akai S900, Yamaha Tx816, Rolabd D-550, Prophet Vs] – David Lebolt (tracks: A2, A3, A5)
  • Written-By – David Van Tieghem