Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)


Artist: Chris and Cosey

Year: 1981
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: Rough Tapes 008
Format: Tape
A1 Put Yourself In Los Angeles  
A2 Just Like You  
A3 Voodoo  
A4 Moorby  
A5 Radio Void  
A6 This Is Me  
A7 Pressure Drop  
B1 Manic Melody (Hairy Beary)  
B2 Useless Information  
B3 Moving Still  
B4 Bust Stop  
B5 Heartbeat  
B6 Tight Fit  
Companies, etc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Southern Music
  • Copyright (c) – Southern Music
  • Overdubbed At – Meridian Studios
  • Mixed At – Meridian Studios
  • Cover – Chris And Cosey*
  • Engineer [16 Track] – Mick Garoghan (tracks: A1, A4, B1 to B4)
  • Synthesizer, Cornet, Keyboards [Casio MT30], Tape, Vocals – Cosey Fanni Tutti
  • Synthesizer, Electronic Drums [Electronic Percussion], Guitar, Keyboards [Casio MT30], Tape [Taped Voices], Vocals – Chris Carter (2)
  • Written-By – Chris And Cosey* (tracks: A2, A4, A6, A7, B4, B6), Chris* (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B1 to B3, B5)
Tracks A2, A3, A5 to A7, B5 and B6 were recorded entirely on a four track Teac.
Tracks A1, A4, B1 to B4 were recorded on four track then transferred to sixteen track for overdubs and additional effects.
Overdubs and mixing at Meridian Studios, London.
Recorded July-September 1981

Dedicated to TREMBLE
Also available on record: Heartbeat (ROUGH 34).

? 1981 Southern Music
© 1981 Southern Music

This cassette version features two extra tracks: "Pressure Drop" (A7) and "Tight Fit" (B6).
Released on Rough Trade's tape label Rough Tapes.