Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 2 images)

The Science Of Ecstasy

Artist: Crash Worship

Year: 1989
Country: United States
Catalog No: Rocco Fresco; RFC3
Format: Tape
A1 Breath  
A2 Hanged Man  
A3 Ambush  
A4 Amon Ra  
A5 Ge Rouge  
A6 Rehearsal  
B1 Amon Ra II  
B2 Ex Stasis  
B3 Shadow Weapon  
B4 Awake  
  • Drums – Markus Wolff, Simon Cheffins, Steve Griffin
  • Effects – Simon Cheffins
  • Featuring – Tim North*
  • Guitar – Jeff Mattson
  • Mixed By – Simon Cheffins
  • Producer – Dreaming Wide Awake (tracks: A5, B3), Simon Cheffins (tracks: A1 to A4, A6, B1, B2, B4)
  • Recorded By – George Gleason, Lloyd Minthorne, Tim North*
  • Synthesizer – Zoli Zambory
  • Vocals – JXL (2), Trudy Truelove
Recorded at Life on the Water Theatre (S.F.) by Lloyd Minthorne, 12/19/1988; at 455 10th St. (S.F.) by Tim North (who also played on this recording), 6/4/1989; at Gilman St. Warehouse by George Gleason (5/20/1989); and at rehersal, 1/6/1989.

Mix, effects, and production by Simon Cheffins except Ge Rouge and Shadow Weapon by Dreaming Wide Awake - (415) 549-9333.

Special thanks to Sharon Mann, Angi Schmidt, & John Ayres.

A few different covers exist. The band fit as many different cover designs as they could onto one sheet which they had printed and from which they cut out the covers.