Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search

Kafka's Breakfast

Artist: Djam Karet

Year: 1988
Country: United Kingdom
Label: Auricle
Catalog No: Auricle AMC 033
Format: Tape
A1 More Fact Than Figure 4:33
A2 A Way Of Life 4:45
A3 Tangerine Rabbit Jam 4:10
A4 Night Scenes 5:40
B Walkabout 24:22
Companies, etc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Auricle Music
  • Bass Guitar – Henry Osborne*
  • Cover [Cover Art By] – Nigel Harris
  • Drums – Chuck Oken, Jr.
  • Drums, Keyboards, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Andy Frankel (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Electric Guitar – John Glass (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Electric Guitar [6 & 12 String Electric Guitars] – Mike Henderson (2) (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Guitar – Gayle Ellett (tracks: B)
  • Guitar [6 & 12 String Guitars] – Mike Henderson (2) (tracks: B)
  • Keyboards, Twelve-String Guitar [Acoustic 12 String Guitar], Voice – Chuck Oken, Jr. (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Layout – Alan Freeman
  • Percussion [African Percussion] – Andy Frankel (tracks: B)
  • Recorded By – Loren Nerell (tracks: B), Rick Cucuzza (tracks: A1 to A4), Rychard Cox* (tracks: B)
Side A consists of material from 8-track studio recordings by Kafka's Breakfast released in 1982.
Side B is a live improvisational track 8-track recording (no overdubs!) left over from "The Ritual Continues" sessions, circa early 1987. Mixed down in September 1988 for this release.
Much thanks to Andy, John and A. & S. Freeman.

The licence for this release was coordinated by Chuck Oken Jr.

Standard cassette case with laser printed insert and colour photo sticker attached to front.
Original first 50 copies came with a blue print on white card insert (this).
Later copies (quantity unknown) came with black print on brown paper insert.

Some tracks from this release are duplicated on other albums, but Walkabout is/was unique.