Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

The Firstborn Is Dead

Artist: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds

Year: 1985
Country: France
Label: Mute
Catalog No: Mute, 540120, Vogue, 540120
Format: Vinyl Lp
Spezification: vg+/vg+
A1   Tupelo

A2   Say Goodbye To The Little Girl Tree

A3   Train Long-Suffering

A4   Black Crow King

B1   Knockin' On Joe

B2   Wanted Man

B3   Blind Lemon Jefferson

Companies, etc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ? – Mute Records
  • Copyright © – Mute Records
  • Published By – Dying Art Ltd.
  • Published By – Sonet Ltd.
  • Published By – Warner Bros. Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Hansa Tonstudios
  • Lacquer Cut At – CBS Studios, London
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Bass, Guitar, Organ, Drums, Backing Vocals – Barry Adamson
  • Drums, Piano, Guitar, Organ, Bass, Backing Vocals – Mick Harvey
  • Engineer – Flood
  • Engineer [Assistant] – George (9)
  • Guitar, Slide Guitar, Backing Vocals – Blixa Bargeld
  • Lacquer Cut By – TimTom*
  • Lyrics By [All] – Nick Cave
  • Management [Personal Representation] – Loud And Clear Management
  • Photography By [Front/Back Photographs] – Jutta Henglein
  • Producer – Flood, The Bad Seeds*
  • Vocals, Harmonica – Nick Cave
Issued with black & white inner-sleeve that includes credits and a continuation of the back-cover text.

Recorded: November-December, 1984, Hansa, Ton-Studios, West Berlin.

? & © 1985 Mute Records
All songs published by Dying Art Ltd/Sonet Ltd. except "Wanted Man" by Warner Bros. Music Ltd.

"Wanted Man" evolved from a song written by Bob Dylan and recorded by Johnny Cash.